Sexy Chakra Part Two: 6 Yoga Poses to Balance Your Heart Chakra

In this post, we will focus our attention on the heart chakra, one of the four main chakras. It is one of the most powerful, and if left uncontrolled, can cause all kinds of problems. In fact, most of us know someone who has experienced heartbreak, or has had someone close to them experience heartbreak.

It’s a good idea to take care of your heart before anything else. It is your main energy center, and it’s the center of your emotional, physical and mental wellbeing. When we feel good from the inside, we tend to radiate well from the outside. This is why it’s important to work on your chakras before you work on your waist and thighs.

When the “Anahata,” or heart chakra, is balanced, compassion emerges, which in turn leads to kindness and goodwill toward oneself and others—loved ones, family members, friends, coworkers, or total strangers. There is a feeling of fulfillment, joy, and inner serenity.

You’ve probably encountered someone like this, who exudes peace and tranquility, grins, and the world around them smiles as well. Their joy is infectious, wonderfully calming, and excellent for the soul.

When your heart chakra’s energy is flowing freely, you feel anchored in your bottom chakra while also feeling free as a bird. From a position of unconditional understanding, you may love without expectations or attachment.

You immediately increase your self-respect and open yourself up to love and a good perspective on life by opening the heart chakra.

Maintaining the equilibrium of your heart chakra requires a long-term commitment. By pursuing freedom in the heart chakra, you keep the door open to developing a genuine connection with yourself and your relationships on a deeper level.

What is the purpose of the heart chakra?

The heart chakra is known as Anahata in Sanskrit, which means “unstruck” or “unhurt.” Its name suggests that there is wholeness, limitless love, and a wellspring of compassion underneath our particular tales of brokenness and heartache.

Universal and unconditional love, compassion, empathy, tolerance, acceptance of oneself, and acceptance of others are all linked with the heart chakra. It’s also linked to things like trust, forgiveness, stability, and emotional strength.

What happened to my heart chakra?

In the chakra system, the heart chakra is located in the center. It controls the heart, rib cage, lungs, diaphragm, and breasts and is physically located in the heart, upper chest, and upper back.

Signs of emotional disharmony strewn around the heart chakra:

  • Problems in forming and maintaining satisfying emotional bonds
  • Inability to strike a balance between giving and receiving
  • Bitterness, jealousy, and anxiousness are all common emotions.
  • Making unreasonable expectations on others in order to compensate for a lack of love
  • Struggle to find a method to express what one is feeling

Signs of a balanced heart chakra strewn about:

  • Compassion and selfless love
  • Compassion, generosity, and friendliness in plenty
  • a feeling of serenity and fulfillment

The universe revolves on love.

Most of us have experienced heartbreak or disappointment at some time in our lives. Allowing others to come close to us again hurts and creates emotions of mistrust and anxiety. We construct a barrier around our hearts while emotionally shutting down.

It may be a friendship or a familial experience, rather than a sexual connection. In any case, when we become reliant on others for our pleasure, the heart chakra is jeopardized.

While individuals with a deficient heart chakra need to open themselves more to receive more love, those with an overactive heart chakra may recover by slowing down and discovering the nutrition they’ve been seeking from others inside themselves.

Yoga may help to open the heart chakra.

The heart is often higher than the head in many of these postures. Allowing the intellect to fall off the throne and allowing the heart to take the lead is a beautiful experience.

1. Pose of a cat or a cow

Cat Pose

  • Start with your shoulders exactly over your wrists and your hips over your knees in Table Top.
  • Inhale and arch your back (cow), moving your chest and heart away from your belly button and stretching your tailbone to the heavens.
  • Exhale and curl your spine (cat), drawing your belly button into your spine and separating your shoulder blades.
  • Rep 5–10 times more.

2. Cobra Pose

  • Lie on your stomach with your hands close to your chest and your legs stretched behind you.
  • Inhale and raise your head, chest, and ribs, extending your heart forward and drawing your shoulders together and away from your ears.
  • Maintain a little bend in your elbows.
  • Take three deep breaths and hold them.


3. Warrior I

Warrior 1

  • Step back one leg length from Mountain Pose, turning the foot to a 45-degree angle. Bring the right knee up to the level of the ankle with a slight bend.
  • Turn your hips so that they are parallel to the top of your mat.
  • Raise your arms to the sky, palms facing each other, and raise your heart to the sky.
  • Take 5 deep breaths and hold them.

4. Pose of the Camel

Camel pose

  • Knees should be hip width apart.
  • Support your lower back with your hands. Inhale and raise your heart to the sky while reaching your hips forward to rest on a fictitious wall.
  • As you gently extend your fingers towards your heels, draw your shoulders back and together.
  • Slowly drop your head back with control.
  • Hold for three breaths before lowering to Child’s Pose. Rep 3 times more.

5. Cobbler Pose in a Reclined Position

Reclined Cobbler

  • Lay on your back on the mat, bringing the soles of your feet together and slowly lowering your knees on each side of your torso.
  • Place one hand on your heart and the other on your belly, palms towards the sky.
  • Lengthen your spine and sink into the earth.
  • Allowing the head to descend towards the mat, place a block or bolster between the shoulder blades.
  • You are welcome to stay as long as you like.

6. Bridge


  • Lie down on your back with your knees bent and your feet hip width apart. With your fingers, you should be able to touch your heels.
  • Inhale and raise your hips to the heavens. Draw shoulder blades together by interlacing fingers under hips.
  • The heart should be expanded and extended.
  • Hold for ten breaths, then descend and repeat three times.
  • Come into Full Wheel to customize (see main article photo above).


Because the air element controls the heart chakra, pranayama may help open it.

Breathing Through the Nostrils (Alternative Nostril Breathing)

  • Take a leisurely inhalation with your right thumb covering your right nose. Exhale via the right nostril while closing the left nostril with the third finger.
  • Inhale via the left nostril while closing the right nostril with your thumb. Exhale while closing the left nostril and opening the right.
  • Keep going for as long as you want.

Practicing heart opening postures on a daily basis is an excellent method to remove bad energy and maintain good energy flowing through our heart chakra, resulting in wonderfully delicious connections with our partners and a blooming and healthy sex life!

Related Tags

This article broadly covered the following related topics:

  • heart chakra yoga poses
  • crown chakra yoga poses
  • chakra balancing yoga
  • heart chakra opening yoga poses
  • balance chakras